Busy Day of Cooking

2 Jan

I am so tired, my mom and I cooked and did photography all day today in preparation for my cookbook. We made pasty pie (a Michigan tradition). A tomato relish, my grandfather gave me this recipe, also made popovers and honey butter! I am too tired to explain anymore…just look at the pictures!

Tomato relish, spicy and sweet and vinegary

Popovers, still need to perfect my recipe though

Honey pecan butter for the popovers, very tasty!

Pasty pie, similar to a traditional pasty but baked like a pie! This is a twist on a pasty that my mom created.

Leave a Reply

