Biscuits; You can eat them for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert!

4 Dec

My cousin Heather recently shared an old family recipe for buttermilk biscuits with me. She tells me that her grandmother made them twice a day for over 40 years, so I thought I better start practicing making them because I have a lot of time to make up if I want my biscuits to be as good as hers! I have to say my first batch turned out quite tasty! Here are some pictures!

You need lots of cold butter to make good biscuits.

Here they are right out of the oven!! I just can't wait to eat one!!

You'll have to take my word on it, but this biscuit is heavenly.

Leave a Reply

