Let there be light!

19 Sep

Got all the materials this weekend for my light box, which I think will be a necessity for food photography! Wanted to share a link to some step-by-step instructions for constructing your own home light box! Also started collecting dishes and other props for my photography. Spent the afternoon in Barnes and Noble looking at cookbooks and critiquing their design, getting a lot of inspiration and still brainstorming on exactly what my cookbook’s look and feel will be. I found one book that was really inspiring, check it out. It is one cook’s personal family stories and recipes, it is memoir meets cookbook. I will share pictures soon of how the light box turned out and some of the goodies I got to get started!

Playing with the new light box, cinnamon sugar pancakes with apple cider.

Testing out the light box for the first time with a bowl of homemade granola.


My light box!

2 Responses to “Let there be light!”

  1. Lori September 19, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Looks great!

  2. peter September 21, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    I am hungry. Gimme some o that (he he)?

Leave a Reply

