Shamrockin’ shake!

22 Mar

As you might know, I try to avoid dairy at all cost. But sometimes, you just really need a shamrock shake!!

My boyfriend and I tested this recipe, and it is fantastic, and the best part…dairy free!! ┬áThis totally hit the spot, yummmm!

Shamrockin' shake for two!

 

Here is the recipe (makes 2 shakes):

2 c. vanilla soy ice cream (almond ice cream would work too)

1 & 1/4 c. almond milk

1/4 t mint flavoring

8 drops green food dye (optional, but makes it look just like the fast food version)

Blend and enjoy!!

 

Lets talk calories now…for those of you who can indulge in dairy maybe this will sell you on my version!

Shamrock shake from your favorite fast food joint: 740 calories

Dairy free version: 305 calories

Having fun making shamrockin’ shakes at home: priceless!

One Response to “Shamrockin’ shake!”

  1. Richard C French April 8, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Congratulations with your “Board”. I knew you would pass with “flying colors”!! As to the table, I want you to know that I am tottaly neutral!! You should use the table that makes you most comfortable in your presentation! As I said, I am neutral. You won’t hurt my feelings as to which ever table you chose. Do what you think is best for your presentation. I can hardly wait to see it!!! Good Luck. Love Dick

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

